• Sofia

South Africa wins the rugby world cup 2019

South Africa rugby national team made histroy by winning the rugby world cup 2019. The game united the whole nation as they all anticipated a win today.

The Springboks' victory was built on a colossal performance by their powerhouse pack that allowed flyhalf Handre Pollard to kick six penalties before Makazole Mapimpi's 66th-minute try - the first the Springboks had scored in a World Cup 2019.

We saw a Zimbabwean born player Tendai Mtawarira known as 'the beast' forced Dan Cole, Sinckler's replacement, into conceding a scrum-penalty which was kicked by Pollard.

Siya Kolisi as the captian made history as he is the first black man to lead the team to the final and lift the world cup trophy.

Scorers: England 12 (6) Penalties: Owen Farrell (4) SA 32 (12) Tries: Makazole Mapimpi, Cheslin Kolbe Conversions: Handre Pollard (2) Penalties: Handre Pollard (6) Teams: England 15 Elliot Daly, 14 Anthony Watson, 13 Manu Tuilagi, 12 Owen Farrell (captain), 11 Jonny May, 10 George Ford, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Billy Vunipola, 7 Sam Underhill, 6 Tom Curry, 5 Courtney Lawes, 4 Maro Itoje, 3 Kyle Sinckler, 2 Jamie George, 1 Mako Vunipola Substitutes: 16 Luke Cowan-Dickie, 17 Joe Marler, 18 Dan Cole, 19 George Kruis, 20 Mark Wilson, 21 Ben Spencer, 22 Henry Slade, 23 Jonathan Joseph South Africa 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cheslin Kolbe, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 10 Handre Pollard, 9 Faf de Klerk, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6 Siya Kolisi (captain), 5 Lood de Jager, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 Tendai Mtawarira Substitutes: 16 Malcolm Marx, 17 Steven Kitshoff, 18 Vincent Koch, 19 RG Snyman, 20 Franco Mostert, 21 Francois Louw, 22 Herschel Jantjies, 23 Frans Steyn

8 views0 comments

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2023 by LuZibo. Proudly created with Wix.com