• Sofia

South Africa's new cabinet ministers 

The elected President of South Africa announced his cabinet ministers. The cabinet has a gender balance of 50/50 and people were commending him about it. Although people are not happy that some of the ministers are recycled and the carbinate is too much. People are questioning if change will truly come since some of the Ministers were once caught in some kind of a scandal. Ministers are:

The Deputy President - David Mabuza

The Minister of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development - Thoko Didiza

The Minister of Basic Education - Angie Motshekga

The Minister of Communications -Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams

The Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs - Dr Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma

The Minister of Defence and Military Veterans - Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula

The Minister of Environment, Forestry and Fisheries - Barbara Creecy

The Minister of Employment and Labour - Thulas Nxesi

The Minister of Finance - Tito Mboweni

The Minister of Health - Dr Zwelini Mkhize

The Minister of Higher Education, Science and Technology - Dr Blade Nzimande

The Minister of Home Affairs - Dr Aaron Motsoaledi

The Minister of Human Settlements, Water and Sanitation - Lindiwe Sisulu

The Minister of International Relations and Cooperation - Dr Naledi Pandor

The Minister of Justice and Correctional Services - Ronald Lamola

The Minister of Mineral Resources and Energy - Gwede Mantashe

The Minister of Police - General Bheki Cele

The Minister in the Presidency - Jackson Mthembu

The Minister in the Presidency for Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities - Maite Nkoana-Mashabane

The Minister of Public Enterprises - Pravin Gordhan

The Minister of Public Service and Administration - Senzo Mchunu

The Minister of Public Works and Infrastructure - Patricia De Lille

The Minister of Small Business Development - Khumbudzo Ntshavheni

The Minister of Social Development - Lindiwe Zulu

The Minister of Sports, Arts and Culture - Nathi Mthethwa

The Minister of State Security - Ayanda Dlodlo

The Minister of Tourism - Nkhensani Kubayi-Ngubane

The Minister of Trade and Industry -Ebrahim Patel

The Minister of Transport - Fikile Mbalula.

10 views0 comments

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2023 by LuZibo. Proudly created with Wix.com